Thursday 23 April 2020

Polaris - The Death of Me

Polaris is an Australian metalcore band. The band has vocalist Jamie Hails, guitarists Ryan Siew and Rick Schneider, bassist Jake Steinhauser and drummer Daniel Furnari. They released their debut album The Mortal Coil on November 3rd 2017. On 14 November 2019 Polaris announced their 2nd full length titled The Death of Me, released on February 21st 2020 through Resist/SharpTone records.

Polaris are known for blending elements of metalcore and progressive metal with post-rock soundscapes, electronics and melodic hooks. The personal lyrics are interesting.

Track Listing: The Death of Me:

1 Pray for Rain 4:45
2 Hypermania 2:42
3 Masochist 4:08
4 Landmine 3:49
5 Vagabond 4:17
6 Creatures of Habit 4:20
7 Above My Head 4:42
8 Martyr (Waves) 3:50
9 All of This Is Fleeting 3:57
10 The Descent 5:18

1 comment:

  1. Australian heavy metal music has its roots in both the Australian hard rock and pub rock tradition of the 1970s and the American and British heavy metal scenes. Since the mid-1980s, Australian heavy metal music has been particularly influenced by foreign bands, particularly Swedish death metal, North American thrash metal and black metal from Norway.