Thursday 30 April 2020

Static-X - Project: Regeneration Vol. 1

Static-X is a fantastic North American industrial metal music band from Los Angeles, California. It was formed in 1994. The line-up has fluctuated over time. However, there was always the constant band founder, frontman, vocalist, and guitarist Wayne Static until 2014. The band was founded by Wayne Static and original drummer Ken Jay. They rose to fame with their 1999 debut album Wisconsin Death Trip. Their fascinating heavy industrial metal sound attracted attention within the "nu metal" movement of the late 1990s.

What is "Nu metal"? Nu metal (sometimes written nü-metal) is a subgenre of alternative metal that combines elements of heavy metal music with elements of other music genres such as hip hop, alternative rock, funk, industrial, and grunge. There really could be a large variety of musical styles here. Singing in nu metal could be regular singing, rapping, screaming and growling. Nu metal is one of the key genres of the new wave of American heavy metal. Nu metal became popular in the late 1990s with bands and artists such as Korn, Limp Bizkit and Kid Rock.

Project: Regeneration Vol. 1 is the upcoming 7th studio music album by American industrial metal band Static-X. It is set to be released on May 29, 2020. It seems to be the band's first studio album in 11 years following Cult of Static (2009). Producer: Ulrich Wild. Label: Otsego Entertainment Group.

Static-X - Project: Regeneration Vol. 1: Track Listing of Songs:

"Road to Hell"
"Something of My Own"
"Terminator Oscillator"
"Disco Otsego"
"All These Years"
"Bled for Days" re-recorded with new vocalist
"Push It" re-recorded with new vocalist

No comments:

Post a Comment