Thursday 23 April 2020

Nils Patrik Johansson - The Great Conspiracy

Nils Patrik Johansson is a talented Swedish heavy metal singer who has been the lead singer of Astral Doors since 2002. He was the lead vocalist of Civil War from 2012 to 2016. He is also a member of the bands Lion's Share and Wuthering Heights. There is also his eponymous (named after the particular person) solo project, Nils Patrik Johansson. Johansson was born in Borlänge, Sweden.

Certainly a great person in Swedish metal music history, Nils Patrik Johansson has been in Astral Doors, Civil War, Wuthering Heights, and other music bands.

In the second album released under his own name, Johansson delves into Palme’s murder as inspiration. Was it a conspiracy? In 1986, Olof Palme, Prime Minister of Sweden, was fatally wounded by a single gunshot while walking home from a cinema. By going through these songs, you might actually learn something more about Swedish history.

Track Listing: The Great Conspiracy

1 The Agitator 6:11
2 One Night at the Cinema 4:40
3 The Baseball League 5:22
4 Freakshow Superstar 3:07
5 March of the Tin Foil Hats 5:44
6 Prime Evil 7:26
7 Killer Without a Gun 3:42
8 The Great Conspiracy 5:53
9 This Must Be the Solution 6:18
10 Requiem Postlude 1:38

No comments:

Post a Comment