Thursday 30 April 2020

Lamb of God - Lamb of God

Lamb of God (sometimes shortened to LoG) is a North American heavy metal music band from Richmond, Virginia. It was certainly formed in 1994 as Burn the Priest. The fantastic group consists of bassist John Campbell, vocalist Randy Blythe, guitarists Mark Morton and Willie Adler, and drummer Art Cruz. The New Wave of the American Heavy Metal movement is interesting. Lamb of God certainly has much significance in that wave.

The Self-Titled music album of Lamb of God satisfies listeners. This is the 10th studio album by the amazing band. The Coronavirus Covid-19 Pandemic has slowed the releasing of albums and postponed concerts. The album was originally planned to be released on May 8, 2020, but due to the coronavirus pandemic, will be released on June 19. Lamb of God will be the 1st studio album of fresh all-new material by the band since 2015's VII: Sturm und Drang. This makes it the longest gap between their albums. This album is also the first to feature Art Cruz as the replacement of original drummer Chris Adler, who left Lamb of God in July 2019.

Lamb of God: track listing:

01. "Memento Mori" 5:48
02. "Checkmate" 4:30
03. "Gears" 3:55
04. "Reality Bath" 4:32
05. "New Colossal Hate" 4:30
06. "Resurrection Man" 4:59
07. "Poison Dream" (featuring Jamey Jasta of Hatebreed) 4:57
08. "Routes" (featuring Chuck Billy of Testament) 3:04
09. "Bloodshot Eyes" 3:57
10. "On the Hook" 4:30

No comments:

Post a Comment