Monday 4 May 2020

Humulus - The Deep

Humulus are a heavy-stoner power trio from Brescia/Bergamo (Italy), formed in 2009. Their first self titled album is released by Go Down Records in december 2012. In 2015, after a certain formation change, Humulus recorded their new EP called Electric Walrus EP. In march 2017 the LP "Reverently Heading Into Nowhere" was out for Oak Island Records and Taxi Driver Record.

Italian Heavy/Doom/Psych/Stoner Rock Band 'Humulus' is pretty interesting. "The Deep" was released on February 28, 2020. Artwork of the underwater animal is interesting. Kozmik Artifactz Records.

Tracklist of Songs:
01. Into The Heart of The Volcano Sun 00:00
02. Gone Again 14:48
03. Hajra 19:46
04. Devil's Peak (We Eventually Eluded Death) 27:52
05. Lunar Queen 33:15
06. Sanctuary III: The Deep 36:33

Humulus are:

Andrea Van Cleef (guitar-voice)
Giorgio (bass)
Massimiliano (drums)


recorded between June and september 2019 at Indiebox Music Hall in  Brescia by Giovanni Bottoglia. 
The Lp is out for Kozmik Artifactz Records in Vinyl and Cd format. Artwork by Roberto Bonfadini

Humulus Brescia, Italy

No comments:

Post a Comment