Sunday 22 March 2020

Kirk Windstein - Dream in Motion

This music album was released in January 2020. Crowbar frontman Kirk Windstein is pretty interesting to listen to. Kirk's vocals are quite enjoyable. It is interesting that the album also has the "Aqualung" cover.

Track Listing:

01. Dream In Motion
02. Hollow Dying Man
03. Once Again
04. Enemy In Disguise
05. The World You Know
06. Toxic
07. The Healing
08. Necropolis
09. The Ugly Truth
10. Aqualung [Jethro Tull cover]

1 comment:

  1. Crowbar is an American sludge metal band formed in New Orleans, Louisiana, USA, in 1990. Through infusing a slow, low-keyed, brooding doom metal sound with the aggression of hardcore punk, they pioneered a style known as sludge metal. This was alongside other music bands of the New Orleans heavy metal scene such as Eyehategod, Soilent Green, Acid Bath, and Down.

    Kirk Windstein is a member of Crowbar.

    What is Sludge Metal? Sludge Metal (also known as sludgecore, sludge doom and sludge) is a genre of heavy metal music that originated through combining musical elements of doom metal and hardcore punk. It is most often harsh and abrasive, often featuring shouted vocals, heavily distorted instruments and sharply contrasting tempos.