Thursday, 16 January 2020

AT&T Stock growth will be difficult going forward


Many analysts think that the AT&T company won’t achieve much growth and the forecast is not too good. Growth at AT&T’s mobile business will likely have a difficult time. Although, in the past 12 months, the stock increased well.


AT&T is the world's largest telecommunications company. AT&T Inc. is an American multinational conglomerate holding company headquartered at Whitacre Tower in Downtown Dallas, Texas, USA. The stock of the company is: T (NYSE). The CEO is Randall L. Stephenson (From May 9, 2007). In 2018, the company revenue was 170.8 billion USD (of which $19.37 billion was profit).

AT&T is the largest provider of mobile telephone services, and the largest provider of fixed telephone services in the USA through AT&T Communications. Since June 14, 2018, AT&T is also the parent company of mass media conglomerate WarnerMedia, making it the world's largest media and entertainment company in terms of revenue.

It is interesting that as of 2018, AT&T is ranked #9 on the Fortune 500 rankings of the largest USA corporations by total revenue.

AT&T began its history as Southwestern Bell Telephone Company, a subsidiary of the Bell Telephone Company. The Bell Telephone Company became the American Telephone and Telegraph Company in 1885 and was later rebranded as AT&T Corporation.

The company website is att.com

Here are the AT&T Subsidiaries:

DIRECTV - https://www.directv.com

AT&T TV NOW - https://www.atttvnow.com

AT&T Communications - https://www.att.com

Cricket Wireless - https://www.cricketwireless.com

WarnerMedia - https://www.warnermediagroup.com

AT&T Mexico - https://www.att.com.mx

AT&T Intellectual Property I - https://about.att.com/innovation/ip

Xandr - https://www.xandr.com

AT&T Digital Life - https://www.att.com/digital-life

DIRECTV Argentina, S.A. - https://www.directv.com.ar

Vrio - https://vriocorp.com

AT&T Corporation - https://www.att.com

Cellular One - https://cellularone.com

Southwestern Bell - https://www.startechtel.com/southwestern-bell-s/875.htm

AT&T Labs - https://about.att.com/sites/labs_research

BellSouth Telecommunications - https://www.dbrs.com/issuers/8436/bellsouth-telecommunications,-inc.

Pacific Bell - https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/pacific-bell

AT&T Teleholdings, Inc. https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ameritech
(formerly known as Ameritech Corporation)

Illinois Bell Telephone Company
(It is owned by AT&T through AT&T Teleholdings, formerly Ameritech.)

Wisconsin Bell
(It is owned by AT&T through AT&T Teleholdings, originally known as Ameritech.)

Indiana Bell
(It is an indirect subsidiary of AT&T Inc., owned by AT&T Teleholdings.)

Leap Wireless - http://www.leapwireless.com

DIRECTV Colombia, Ltda. - https://www.directv.com.co

SBC Long Distance - https://www.att.com/home-phone/landline/long-distance.html

Ohio Bell
(It is a wholly owned subsidiary of AT&T.)

Nevada Bell

AT&T International, Inc

Quickplay - https://www.quickplay.com

Sterling Commerce - https://www.dcs-is-edi.com/edi-systems/sterling-commerce/

AT&T Alascom - https://www.corp.att.com/alaska/

Southwestern Bell Yellow Pages

DIRECTV Chile Television Limitada - https://www.directv.cl

Ingenio - https://www.ingenio.com

DIRECTV Puerto Rico Ltd. - https://www.directvpr.com

TyC Sports - https://www.tycsports.com

AT&T Services, Inc.

SBC Telecom
(Offers local telephone service outside the AT&T Bell Operating Company regions)

SBC Global Services, Inc. - https://www.bloomberg.com/profile/company/0604738D:US





No comments:

Post a comment